Clive Staples Lewis

Posted by Joel Heck on Tuesday, November 2, 2010
I am currently reading William Griffin's biography of Lewis, entitled Clive Staples Lewis: A Dramatic Life. Based on some notes I have gleaned from that book, I have updated the chronology. As I continue to read this book, I will make additional changes and corrections. Griffin has done in narrative form what I am attempting to do with "Chronologically Lewis," striving to make this resource the most accurate and complete record of the events in the life of C. S. Lewis and his brother Warren. I hope you agree.

blog comments powered by Disqus

This is the latest Lewis chronology:

Chronologically Lewis March 4 2020.pdf Chronologically Lewis March 4 2020.pdf
Size : 9244.983 Kb
Type : pdf

The file that appears below lists all works of C. S. Lewis in chronological order (now 528 in number) in the location where they were first published or delivered (if spoken) as far as I am able to determine. Corrections are welcome. This version, slightly revised and added on July 11, 2019, includes works listed in the bibliography of Adam Barkman's C. S. Lewis & Philosophy as a Way of Life. It also includes the recently discovered (by Christopher Marsh) "A Christmas Sermon for Pagans" and some undated poems with estimated dates based on handwriting analysis.

The Complete Works of CS Lewis.pdf The Complete Works of CS Lewis.pdf
Size : 376.8 Kb
Type : pdf

This file describes what is happening in Oxford, Cambridge, the UK, and Europe at the time that Lewis writes his various poems, essays, and books, dividing the life and writings of Lewis by academic topic, i.e. English, Philosophy, History, etc. 

Intellectual History of Oxford and Cambridge.pdf Intellectual History of Oxford and Cambridge.pdf
Size : 1550.013 Kb
Type : pdf